When deleting a camp, after I delete the camp it is unclear the delete action is still active. Then I want to select another camp and suddenly it is deleted, without refunding the costs! I just had to quit a game because i didn't have any parts anymore and had deleted my only forager's camp.
I agree; it does have a message at the bottom of the screen that you're still in delete mode but I don't find it very obvious and often click ESC multiple times after I delete anything to make sure I don't accidentally delete another item. I did just delete a woodcutter's accidentally yesterday from this.
Usually not a big issue, just a loss of time and whatever was in storage but if you've got that effect where you don't get refunds it's much nastier. And it's always frustrating even if you do get the refund.