23

Add Warning for Deletion

  • Done

A
Anonymous

Currently deleting a building has no warning. It is too easy when deleting roads (often necessary when building roads because they land in unexpected ways) to accidentally delete a building. While all resources are returned, there is still an impact in having to rebuild it. I think deleting buildings is an infrequent enough task that adding a confirmation would be far more helpful than annoying.

A

Activity Newest / Oldest

Avatar

Aron Pietron

Status changed to: Done

Avatar

Chad Capeland

Or change the cursor / highlight so it was more obvious what mode you are in.


Avatar

TelHurin | Eremite

Status changed to: In progress

Avatar

Jon Boug

If you add this, do it as a toggleable option because I personally don't want to click "yes" every time... however i see the value in having this option


A

Came here to post the same suggestion. The delete cursor isn't very distinct from the regular cursor, and it's easy to miss the fact that it's on and accidentally delete a building. I've done this multiple times. I agree with the prompt (possibly optional via settings?) for buildings (or at least active/staffed buildings) and not roads would work best. Either that or somehow make it more obvious that you are in delete mode"


A

A decent middle ground would be prompt for buildings, but not for roads. otherwise removing roads would be tedious


  • Avatar
Avatar

William Boller

No joke. I was having the HARDEST time finding myself a way to make cloth in a map. I got SO excited after I repaired a ruined weaver that I quickly deleted my crude workstation and went back to put the worker in the weaver only to DELETE it not realizing that I still had the tool selected. I was /so sad/.

At least turn the entire arrow red rather than just a tiny little X...


  • Avatar
Avatar

stagen

I'd find a prompt for deleting things extremely annoying personally. I suggest you just take better care before you drop down roads or delete things.


A

I respect your opinion despite the fact that it's totally wrong. Make it configurable in settings, solved for everyone.